Illinois Division


This committee promotes the field of marriage and family therapy to other mental health professionals to the public at large.  One of the challenges faced by MFTs is to assert their identity in the mental health field.  Members of this committee need to be creative in addressing this problem and enthusiastic about promoting the field of marriage and family therapy.  This committee frequently works in tandem with other committees like the Public Policy  and Professional Development Committees to promote the field and market the work of IAMFT.

Committee Chair: Jayne Kinsman

  • 2017 Election Results

    IAMFT is happy to welcome three new members to its Board of Directors.  Dr. Laura Bokar and Maya Joseph Brooks join the board for their first terms and Samra Cheema returns for her second term.  Mike Ideran was elected as President Elect and Grace Norberg was elected to the Elections Council.  Many thanks to all who offered their names for consideration and a special thank you to all who voted.  IAMFT is made stronger by its volunteer leadership!

2017 © American Association for Marriage and Family Therapy - Illinois Division. All rights reserved. Website designed and hosted by Creative Computer Services and powered by Innovative Association Services, Inc.
Bookmark this page
Share |